Tuesday, 19 May 2020

NEW PSA/CPSU NSW Aboriginal Council elected

The PSA/CPSU NSW recently held an election for delegates to the Aboriginal Council Committee. The object of the Aboriginal Council is to monitor the interests of Aboriginal members of the PSA/CPSU NSW and to consider any question which affects Aboriginal members.

The election process has now been finalised and I am pleased to advise that your newly elected Aboriginal Council Delegates are as follows:

ELECTORATE 1a – Communities and Justice – Justice

  • Jack Mahoney
  • Yvonne Weldon
  • Kevin Jones

ELECTORATE 1b – Education

  • Patricia Morris
  • Darrell Brown
  • Sean Bremer

ELECTORATE 1c – Communities and Justice – old FACS

  • Lynette Lawrie
  • Cathy Bennett
  • Matthew Cutmore

ELECTORATE 2 – Disabilities, Transport, Planning Industry and Environment, Customer Service, Premier and Cabinet, TAFE NSW, Universities, Other National Systems, SOCs

  • Robin Heath
  • Belinda Burns
  • Trudy Healey

ELECTORATE 3 – Regional

  • Raymond Wilson
  • Tony Amatto
  • Stephen Cochrane

Thank you to all the members who nominated for these council roles. I would also like to thank the efforts of the inaugural PSA Aboriginal Council for their efforts in establishing this important PSA body.

Ann Weldon is the Aboriginal Liaison Officer on the Association’s staff. If you have any matters you would like to bring to the attention of the Aboriginal Council, please email Ann at .

Shay Deguara
Manager Industrial Support