Women’s Council Committee – call for nominations

Women’s Council Committee electorates – 2017 (PDF version)

All women members of the Association are members of the Public Service Association Women’s Council.

Nominations are called for positions of delegate on the Women’s Council Committee.

Each nomination must be seconded by two other women members in the same electorate as the nominee. Nominees, nominators and seconders must be financial members of the Association as at 22 September 2017.

Closing date for nominations is 10am, Wednesday, 25 October 2017.

The Call for Nomination is for two delegates from each of the 10 electorates below:

Electorate 1

HIGHER EDUCATION (2 delegates)

TAFE NSW Universities

Electorate 2


Aboriginal Land Council NSW AGL Macquarie Ausgrid
Australian Health Practitioner Reg. Agency Coal Services PL Corrective Services – Geo Group
Delta Electricity Employed Solicitors Energy Australia NSW
Eraring Energy Forestry Corporation FSS Trustee Corporation
Mercer Administration Services (Australia) PL Murrumbidgee Irrigation Ltd NSW Lotteries
NSW Self Insurance Corporation Pillar – Superannuation Administration Corp Public Service Association
Transgrid Universities Admissions Centre Urban Growth
Water NSW National Rail Safety Regulator

Electorate 3


Aboriginal Housing Office Ageing, Disability & Home Care Australian Unity
Benevolent Society Community Services Corporate Services, Business Services
Family & Community Services Housing NSW Multicultural NSW
NSW Advocate for Children and Young People NSW Land and Housing Corporation Office of Communities – Corporate Services
Office of the Children’s Guardian Sydney Olympic Park Sports Centre Youth NSW

Electorate 4

SCHOOL EDUCATION (2 delegates)

Aboriginal Affairs NSW Board of Studies, Teaching & Educational Standards NSW Early Childhood Education & Care
Education Dept of Education Dept. of – General Assistants Education Dept. of – Schools

Electorate 5


DFSI – Better Regulation DFSI – Customer Services – LPI Titling & Registration Service DFSI – Customer Services – Service NSW
DFSI – Govt. & Corporate Services DFSI – ICT & Digital Government DFSI – Office of State Revenue
DFSI – Office of the Registrar General DFSI – Procurement DFSI – Property & Advisory – Public Works Adv.
DFSI – Property & Advisory – SHFA DFSI – Property & Advisory – THA DFSI – Property & Advisory – Valuation Services
DFSI – Property & Advisory – Waste Assets Management DFSI – Regulation – Fair Trading DFSI – Regulation – SIRA
DFSI SIRA – Motor Accidents Ins. Regulation iCare – Dust Diseases Authority iCare – Lifetime Care & Support Authority
iCare NSW Workers Compensation Commission NSW Self Insurance Corporation Office of the Valuer General
Safework NSW  Servicefirst  State Records Authority

Electorate 6


Create NSW Destination NSW DPI Water
Local Land Services NSW Crown Holiday Parks Trust NSW Food Authority
Primary Industries, Dept. of Primary Industries, Dept. of – Crown Lands Primary Industries, Dept. of – Soil Conservation
Primary Industries, Dept. of – State Parks Rural Assistance Authority Skills & Economic Development
Subsidence Advisory NSW Training Services NSW

Electorate 7

JUSTICE (2 delegates)

Corrective Services NSW – Casual Corr. Officers Corrective Services NSW – Custodial Corrective Services NSW – Industries
Corrective Services NSW – SES Corrective Services NSW – Admin & Clerical Corrective Services NSW – CC & Offender M&P
Fire And Rescue NSW Information & Privacy Commission Justice, Dept. of
Justice, Dept. of – Office for Police Justice, Dept. of – Reg. of Births Deaths & Marr. Justice, Dept. of – Crown Solicitor’s Office
Juvenile Justice NSW Legal Aid NSW Liquor & Gaming NSW
NSW Crime Commission NSW Police Force NSW Police Force (Blue Uniform) NSW Police Force (Police Band)
NSW Trustee & Guardian (OPG) NSW Trustee & Guardian (Public Trustee) Office of Racing
Office of The Director of Public Prosecutions Rural Fire Service, NSW State Emergency Service

Electorate 8


Art Gallery of NSW Australian Museum Centennial Park & Moore Park Trust
Environment and Heritage, Office of Environment Protection Authority Jenolan Caves Reserve Trust
Lord Howe Island Board Museum of Applied Arts & Sciences Natural Resources Commission
NSW National Parks & Wildlife Service Office of Local Government Planning and Environment, Dept. of
Royal Botanic Gardens and Domain Trust State Library of NSW Sydney Living Museums
Sydney Opera House Taronga Conservation Society Australia Western Sydney Parklands Trust

Electorate 9


Audit Office of NSW Electoral Commission Health, NSW Ministry of
Health Care Complaints Commission Health NSW – SES ICAC – Indep. Comm. Against Corruption
Independent Pricing & Reg Tribunal Of NSW Judicial Commission of NSW Law Enforcement Conduct Commission
Medical Council of NSW Ombudsman NSW Parliament of NSW – Members
Parliament of NSW – Parliament House Parliament of NSW (Speaker only) Parliamentary Counsel’s Office
Premier & Cabinet, Dept. of Office of Sport Public Service Commission NSW
SAS Trustee Corporation Sydney Olympic Park Authority Treasury
Women NSW

Electorate 10


National Rail Safety Regulator, Office of the Roads & Maritime Services Transport for NSW

Download a nomination form here

Nominations must be addressed to:

The Deputy Returning 0fficer
Public Service Association of NSW

Nominations may be submitted:
by post:
GPO Box 3365 Sydney NSW 2001
by email:

by fax:
(02) 9262 1623
hand delivered to:
PSA Inquiry Counter
Level 5, 160 Clarence Street, Sydney

Nominations must be received at PSA Head Office no later than 10am, Wednesday, 25 October 2017.
If there is a ballot, candidates who wish to have a profile sent with the ballot material should provide a brief statement of 300 words or less stating how they will best represent members’ interests. Space is provided for this purpose on the nomination form.

Deputy Returning Officer