

Proposed Educational Planning and Service Delivery restructure

Last Thursday morning (26 November) TAFENSW convened on Skype with CSPU NSW (CPSU) staff to begin consultation on its proposed restructuring of the Educational Planning and Service Delivery (EPSD) unit.

TAFE has furnished the CPSU NSW with the organisational change documents and advises us the consultation period will be for a three-week period, concluding on 16 December.

There is a net reduction of 11 roles in the proposed structure. However, we understand half a dozen of those are presently unoccupied.

The CPSU NSW will work with any impacted members to ensure they are placed into the new structure. The placement process does not begin until March 2021.

As with previous restructures earlier in 2020 our initial thoughts are:

- No member should be declared excess until jobs market buoyant. The timeframe for this needs to occur following consultation with the Union. TAFE have already given us a verbal commitment on this. this is an ongoing conversation
- Bushfire impacts areas must include not only where employees work but also where employees live.

We will shortly begin preparing our submission to TAFE on its plan.

For this we rely heavily on member feedback and engagement.

Please email CPSU NSW industrial staff or approach your local delegate on the details below with your feedback, including any queries you may have. We will be liaising with management regularly throughout the consultation process and beyond.

Not a member of the CPSU NSW?

Join the union HERE.

Join the Rebuild Our TAFE campaign HERE.

Contact the CPSU NSW

Industrial Officer Matthew Drake-Brockman mdrake-brockman@psa.asn.au

Organiser

Shane Jobberns sjobberns@psa.asn.au



1 December 2020



Your CPSU NSW delegates

CPSUNSW

South Region

Illawarra Regina Kimmich <u>regina.kimmich@tafensw.edu.au</u> Brad Cowie <u>brad.cowie1@tafensw.edu.au</u> Karline Lindsell <u>karline.lindsell@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Albury Nicholas Wright <u>nicholas.wright61@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Wagga Wagga Dave Prowse <u>david.prowse1@tafensw.edu.au</u>

West Region

Parkes Leanne Riley <u>Leanne.Riley2@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Dubbo Suzie McMartin <u>suzanne.mcmartin1@tafensw.edu.au</u>

North Region

Central Coast Gale Iseppi <u>Gale.Iseppi@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Newcastle Helen Crooks <u>helen.crooks@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Tighes Hill Liz Garlick <u>liz.garlick1@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Hamilton Stephen O'Brien <u>stephen.obrien@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Cessnock Walter Upson <u>walter.upson1@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Coffs Harbour Brook Down <u>brook.down1@tafensw.edu.au</u>



1 December 2020



Proposed Educational Planning and Service Delivery restructure

Port Macquarie Marc Fearby <u>marc.fearby@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Wollongbar Paul Dennis <u>paul.dennis6@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Sydney Region

Ultimo

Simon Gray <u>simon.gray@tafensw.edu.au</u> Jeff Bar-David <u>Jeffrey.Barr-David2@tafensw.edu.au</u> Janaka Biyanwila <u>sumithra.biyanwila@tafensw.edu.au</u> Frank Dunn <u>frank.dunn@tafensw.edu.au</u>

St Leonards Joe Harris joe.harris@tafensw.edu.au

Hornsby Patrick Kiss <u>patrick.l.kiss@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Western Sydney Region

Campbelltown Tracey Doyle <u>tracey.doyle@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Richmond Dannii Sabharwal <u>bhavna.sabharwal@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Blue Mountains Glenda Pryor <u>glenda.pryor@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Strathfield Isabella Ramirra <u>isabella.ramirra1@tafensw.edu.au</u>

TAFE Digital

Strathfield Scott O'Brien <u>scott.obrien26@tafensw.edu.au</u>

CPSU NSW – Stronger Together!

