

CPSU NSW wins consultation

This morning the CPSU NSW was in the Fair Work Commission before Deputy President Catanzariti.

As a result of proceedings this morning the CPSU NSW was able to reach agreement on the following:

- 1. The consultation period will be extended until 13 January 2020
- That TAFE NSW employees who were declared excess on 2 December will now have up until Monday 13 January 2020 to accept or decline VR. Those that do except, the last day will be 17 January 2020.
- 3. Job swap process will occur during this time
- 4. Any eligible long term temps offered VR will have the opportunity to apply for permanency which will be considered by 20 December 2019.

The Agreement reached can be viewed HERE.

This is a huge win for TAFE staff, especially the extension of time for consultation and the final exit date, since we were in a situation where TAFE NSW didn't want to have more than one week's consultation. '

Unfortunately, we were unable to achieve pushing back the last day for agency staff; that will still be 6 December 2019.

The CPSU NSW would like to extend its thanks to all delegates and members who stood strong and

united during this difficult time. This is what being union is all about.

WHAT CAN YOU DO?

- 1. Talk to your workmates about what is happening.
- 2. Contact the CPSU NSW's Member Support Centre on 1300 772 679 to organise a members meeting
- 3. Share this Bulletin with other TAFE staff.
- 4. Join the CPSU NSW <u>HERE</u>

CONTACT THE CPSU NSW

Industrial Manager Anne Kennelly

akennelly@psa.asn.au

Organisers Shane Jobberns

sjobberns@psa.asn.au

Chris Bird cbird@psa.asn.au

Your CPSU NSW Delegates

South Region

Brad Cowie – Wollongong brad.cowie1@tafensw.edu.au

Robert Wurth – Illawarra robert.wurth@tafensw.edu.au

Regina Kimmich – Illawarra regina.kimmich@tafensw.edu.au

Chris Pickering – Illawarra Christopher.Pickering@tafensw.edu.au







CPSU NSW wins consultation

Christopher Hobbins – Albury christopher.hobbins@tafensw.edu.au

West Region

Leanne Riley – Parkes Leanne.Riley2@tafensw.edu.au

Patricia Nethery – Dubbo Patricia.Nethery@tafensw.edu.au

North Region

Gale Iseppi – Hunter Gale.Iseppi@tafensw.edu.au

Liz Garlick – Tighes Hill liz.garlick1@tafensw.edu.au

Stephen O'Brien – Newcastle <u>stephen.obrien@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Brook Down – Coffs Harbour brook.down1@tafensw.edu.au

Garry Smith – North Garry.Smith@tafensw.edu.au

Sydney Region

Dawn Davis – Ultimo Dawn.Davis@tafensw.edu.au

George Bissoli – Ultimo George.Bissoli@tafensw.edu.au

Simon Gray – Ultimo simon.gray@tafensw.edu.au

Joe Harris – St Leonards joe.harris@tafensw.edu.au

Patrick Kiss – Hornsby patrick.l.kiss@tafensw.edu.au

Western Sydney Region

Tracey Doyle – Campbelltown <u>TRACEY.DOYLE@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Joanna Carroll – West Sydney Joanna.Carroll@tafensw.edu.au

Glenda Pryor – Blue Mountains <u>glenda.pryor@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Isabella Ramirra – Strathfield isabella.ramirra1@tafensw.edu.au

Jin Cho – TAFE Digital Jin.Cho3@tafensw.edu.au



AUTHORISED BY TROY WRIGHT, ACTING STATE BRANCH SECRETARY, COMMUNITY AND PUBLIC SECTOR UNION (SPSF GROUP) NSW BRANCH