

CPSU NSW wins at FWC on temporary conversion dispute

CPSU NSW wins at FWC on temporary conversion dispute

PSU**NSW**

Last month we reported that the CPSU NSW had filed a dispute with the Fair Work Commission (FWC) in response to TAFE NSW's failure to act on applications we had made for 70-80 temporary staff members eligible to be made permanent employees in accordance with Clause 17 of the TAFE Commission of NSW Enterprise Agreement 2016.

As a result of the Fair Work dispute TAFENSW has been compelled to act.

TAFE video can be viewed https://cpsunsw.org.au/2019/08/27/cpsu-nswwins-fwc-temporary-conversion-dispute/

The dispute was mediated by the FWC, where it was agreed that TAFENSW will progress all applications and transition staff to permanency as quickly as possible.

Of the 81 applications submitted over the past four months, TAFENSW has confirmed that the majority will be converted to permanent employment by mid-September. This will be via a letter confirming the appointment.

It is a significant victory for the union to have TAFENSW recognise the value of its long-term temporary staff and provide them with the job security that they deserve.

CSPU NSW asks all members to pass on this information to your colleagues. If they are longterm temporary staff and union members we would like to assist them to gain permanent employment.

Not a member? Join today.

Unite we bargain, divided we beg!

Join your union!

Your CPSU NSW delegates

South Region

Brad Cowie – Wollongong brad.cowie1@tafensw.edu.au

Robert Wurth – Illawarra robert.wurth@tafensw.edu.au

Regina Kimmich – Illawarra regina.kimmich@tafensw.edu.au

Chris Pickering – Illawarra Christopher.Pickering@tafensw.edu.au

Christopher Hobbins – Albury christopher.hobbins@tafensw.edu.au

West Region

Leanne Riley – Parkes Leanne.Riley2@tafensw.edu.au

Patricia Nethery – Dubbo Patricia.Nethery@tafensw.edu.au

North Region

Gale Iseppi – Hunter Gale.Iseppi@tafensw.edu.au



AUTHORISED BY STEWART LITTLE, STATE BRANCH SECRETARY, COMMUNITY AND PUBLIC SECTOR UNION (SPSF GROUP) NSW BRANCH



27 August 2019

CPSU NSW wins at FWC on temporary conversion dispute

Liz Garlick – Tighes Hill <u>liz.garlick1@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Stephen O'Brien – Newcastle <u>stephen.obrien@tafensw.edu.au</u>

Brook Down – Coffs Harbour brook.down1@tafensw.edu.au

Garry Smith – North Garry.Smith@tafensw.edu.au

Sydney Region

Dawn Davis – Ultimo Dawn.Davis@tafensw.edu.au

George Bissoli – Ultimo George.Bissoli@tafensw.edu.au

Simon Gray – Ultimo simon.gray@tafensw.edu.au

Joe Harris – St Leonards joe.harris@tafensw.edu.au

Patrick Kiss – Hornsby patrick.l.kiss@tafensw.edu.au

Western Sydney Region

Tracey Doyle – Campbelltown TRACEY.DOYLE@tafensw.edu.au

Joanna Carroll – West Sydney Joanna.Carroll@tafensw.edu.au

Glenda Pryor – Blue Mountains glenda.pryor@tafensw.edu.au

Isabella Ramirra – Strathfield isabella.ramirra1@tafensw.edu.au

Jin Cho – TAFE Digital Jin.Cho3@tafensw.edu.au

